www.gandhifoundation.co.za – Pietermaritzburg Gandhi Foundation, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa

The conference is framed within, and guided by the following official structures:

International Conference Presidents:

  • Dr. Ela Gandhi, Gandhi Development Trust, South Africa
  • Prof Clayborne Carson, Centennial Professor Emeritus of History, Freeman Spogly Institute for International Studies, Stanford University, USA
  • Razia Saleh, Director: Archive & Research, Mandela Foundation, South Africa

 International Organizing Committee:

  • Prof Johannes Smit, Chair: Humanities Institute, University of KwaZulu Natal (UKZN), KwaZulu Natal, South Africa
  • Mr David Gengan, Chairperson: Pietermaritzburg Gandhi Foundation, South Africa
  • Prof Prasad Gollianapalli, Managing Trustee: Gandhi King Foundation, India
  • Dr Sriram Sonty, Vice-President: Gandhi Memorial Foundation, Chicago, USA


A Local Working Committee is chaired by Mr. David Gengan.